top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechestereckels

REGARDING MY ABSENCE

Hello, it's Chester Eckels. My long-time readers may have wondered at my prompt disappearance in the aftermath of last year's Brucefest. I am now able to speak openly about the threat I experienced and at least allude to the measures I've taken to ensure that I can now continue my necessary work from a place of relative safety.

Following Brucefest 2022, I found myself under severe psychic assault. Believing initially that these were standard nightmares, I began recording my sleep so that I could recount them to the camera with accuracy immediately upon waking. I hoped that in so doing I might determine patterns and perhaps find a way to reclaim the peace of my slumber. I think on some level I understood even then that these were not regular nightmares, and this drove my instinct toward documentation. I have always been reluctant to accept the existence of the supernatural and will first consider mundane explanations, even now after having seen so much. I know that demons are real, and yet I perseverate. In this way I am perhaps similar to fictional FBI Agent Dana Scully, who remained a skeptic long after the existence of the paranormal had been thoroughly demonstrated to her by personal experience. Here are selected snippets from my dream log. These snapshots will give you an idea of what I was dealing with. I have avoided recordings in which I recount dangerous or disturbing information. Due to my vanity, I also have omitted videos in which I was sweat-soaked, crying, unhinged, or otherwise unpleasant in appearance.




As the situation progressed, my sanity frayed. I became a recluse, victim of constant sleep deprivation, extreme paranoia, and hallucinations. The lines between reality and dreams blurred, then disappeared altogether. The concern in the eyes of good Sturgis was palpable. It was during this time that I disengaged entirely from my website. I believed that enemies where everywhere, and I was in some senses correct. In time, I acknowledged that these dreams were supernatural in origin. Mystical problems require mystical solutions. I applied my skills of research and study to the problem. I return to you now with a much deeper understanding of what we face, a new skillset that will allow me to protect myself from such intrusions, and new allies.

Stay tuned. Every willing volunteer will be needed in the struggle against evil. And, though it should probably go without saying by this point, do not shop at S-Mart.

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page