top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturechestereckels

PART 7: A THEORY EMERGES

So what the hell is going on at S-Mart? What is this pattern of extreme violence stretching back decades? Why has it accelerated recently? And what really happened to my friend, Ruth Kowalski?


You know, I remember one time a few weeks before her fatal visit to S-Mart, when Ruth and I were sitting on her porch enjoying some iced tea in the afternoon sun. We were discussing whether or not I ought to ask a local barista on a date. Ruth turned to me and said “you know what, Chester? I think you should follow your gut.”


Well, my gut told me not to ask this barista for a date. In fact, my gut usually tells me not to approach the women I’m interested in. Whether that’s because the messages from my gut are contaminated by my own insecurity or because my gut is indeed accurately gauging the relative interest of the females in question and concluding that they are generally disinterested… I don’t know. However, in this situation I chose to ignore my gut… and Ruth’s advice.


At the repeated urging of several of my closest friends with whom I communicate in various subreddits dedicated to pop culture ephemera, I did ask this woman out. I approached the counter, ordered my customary triple-shot raspberry-vanilla latte with extra whip, and asked her if she would like to go see Marvel’s Black Widow with me at the nearest Cineplex, as it had recently released and I was anxious to see how the story had been handled.


She said no. Not only did she decline my invitation, but she seemed uncomfortable that I had even had the temerity to ask. And why shouldn’t she be? Here she was, simply trying to make a buck slinging caffeinated beverages to sleepy idiots, and I had imposed upon her with invitations to romance and awkward, unrequited affection. I retreated to my home, where I nursed my shame and began googling other espresso cafes in my area where I might get my beverages without subjecting her to further discomfort, and myself to further indignity. As I endured the blazing humiliation, I swore to myself; next time I would listen to my gut. Just as Ruth advised.


Well folks, right now my gut is telling me that something is rotten at S-Mart. Like a voice from beyond, Ruth’s advice to trust that gut rings in my ears. I won’t rest until I’ve uncovered the true circumstances of her death.


It is difficult to make an informed conclusion, scant and spotty as the evidence is. However, let us consider the following datapoints:

DATAPOINT 1: S-Mart founder Theodore Smart had a long history in military intelligence.


DATAPOINT 2: In every documented incidence of S-Mart violence in which the identity of the perpetrator is known, said perp has suffered sudden violent psychosis, yet had nothing in their medical history to explain it.


DATAPOINT 3: The CIA, close cousins with the military in the Intelligence community, has a well-documented history of mind control experimentation using psychedelic drugs.


DATAPOINT 4: In four of the incidents, eyewitnesses reported phenomena that are impossible, and could therefore only have been hallucinations.


Are you beginning to see the pattern as well? Here’s a final hint; my next video is going to be a thorough examination of the MKUltra mind control experimentation conducted by the CIA. MKUltra represented an attempt to achieve mind control using… psychedelic drugs. The experiments began in 1953 and were reduced in scope between 1964 and 1967… The same year that Theodore Smart opened the original S-Mart. The MKUltra program was discontinued entirely in 1973…


Or was it?


Stay tuned. Stay alert. And DO NOT shop at S-Mart


It wouldn’t be smart.


Thanks for reading my blog, I hope you found it illuminating and fun. Is there something I’ve missed? Do you have additional information? Theories? Let me know! Let’s put our heads together and get to the bottom of this!

142 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page